<< Back to Live Chennai

Tamilnadu Agricultural colleges

Tamilnadu Agricultural colleges

Full Description

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University is a leading agrotechnology provider of India and its graduates are recognized throughout the world. Though the Tamil Nadu Agricultural University (TNAU) came into being on June 1, 1971, it had its genesis from establishment of an Agricultural School at Saidapet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India as early as 1868 which was later relocated at Coimbatore during 1906.

The University is offering Thirteen Undergraduate Degree Programs, Forty Graduate Degree Programs and Twentysix Doctoral Programs in 11 Colleges distributed in eight campuses all over Tamil Nadu. Besides, the University has 36 Research Stations for agrotechnology development and 14 Farm Science Centers for outreach.

 The University is offering Ten undergraduate degree programs and Twenty Nine Postgraduate programs in 11 colleges distributed in seven campuses all over Tamil Nadu. The duration of these courses is four years (8 semesters) for undergraduate programs and four semesters for Masters and six semesters for Doctoral programs.

TNAU library is the oldest in the city functioning since 1910. The library is  distinct in its mission to acquire information, process, organize and make them available for the present generation and preserve them for the future. It has acquired about 160,000 books, monographs, 17,000 text and reference books and 4,500 theses and dissertations. About 380 national and international journals are subscribed with online access for most of the joirnals.




Leave a Reply